British Hussars (Home) Sword Sales For navigation links to various hussar regiment pages, see below

The Royal Hussars (Prince of Wales Own)


The Royal Hussars (PWO) came into being on 25 October 1969 as a result of the amalgamation between The 10th Royal Hussars (PWO) and The 11th Hussars (PAO).

Following their formation in 1969 The Royal Hussars (PWO) served in many places including Cyprus, Hong Kong, Belize, Germany, Canada and Northern Ireland. They became the first first armoured Regiment to receive the Challenger main battle tank. The Regiment deployed to Munster in 1990 after spending some time in Tidworth, D Squadron were sent to Cyprus. In 1992 the Regiment amalgamated with the 14th/20th King's Hussars to form the King's Royal Hussars.

The Guidon of the Royal Hussars (PWO)

Related links on this site:

The 10th Royal Hussars

The 11th Hussars

The 14th/20th King's Hussars

The King's Royal Hussars

Gloustershire Hussars | Hertfordshire Hussars | Lancashire Hussars | Oxfordshire Hussars | Norfolk Hussars | Nottinghamshire Hussars | Yorkshire Hussars | Royal Wiltshire Hussars | Worcestershire Hussars | 3rd King's Own Hussars | 4th Hussars | 7th Hussars | 8th King's Royal Irish Hussars | 10th Royal Hussars | 11th Hussars | 13th Hussars | 14th Hussars | 15th The King's Hussars | 18th Royal Hussars | 19th Hussars | 20th Hussars | 21st Hussars | 23rd Hussars | 26th Hussars | 13th/18th Royal Hussars | 14th/20th King's Hussars | 15th/19th The King's Royal Hussars | Queen's Own Hussars | Queen's Royal Irish Hussars | Royal Hussars (PWO) | King's Royal Hussars | Queen's Royal Hussars | Links | British Hussars (Home) | Napoleonic Sword Sales |